KSS51 Piano Symphony no. 0

Piece details

  • Written for: Piano
  • Instruments: [Piano]
  • Date composed: 1930–31
  • Dedicatee: Erik Chisholm
  • Approximate duration (minutes): 320
  • Manuscript pages: 333
  • Manuscript location: Sorabji Archive
  • Comments: Piano work originally intended as the piano part only of work “Symphony II for piano, large orchestra, organ, chorus and solo voices”, but abandoned in this form.

Editions available from the Sorabji Archive

  • Manuscript, A3L. 333 pages.
    Price: £75 (paper), £20 (pdf)
    Right-click to download high resolution sample page: PDF PNG

Not yet recorded

Not yet performed

No broadcast performances